View RSS Feed

Cleobel

Guess who's going to GHENT NEXT YEAR

Rate this Entry
It's me! :D

Hello everybody! As you may already know, I am currently a third year student in accounting. My college is located in Brussels (Belgium) and each of my parents has a house near Brussels.
In my college, during the second part (February-June) of the third year, there are two possibilities : either doing an internship, a final project and a portfolio, or doing an academic exchange in a partner institution of the college.
When I found out about these two possibilities, I was wondering which one would be the least stressful for me. So, I visited the websites of the Belgian partner institutions of my college. On the website of a college located in Ghent (Belgium), I noticed an "international semester programme" taught in English that looked interesting to me.
At the beginning of September, I went to the open day of that college. I asked a lot of questions and I got answers to my questions, which confirmed my interest in that international semester programme and that college. Soon after that, I applied for an academic exchange.
At the end of October, I received an answer to my application : I had just been selected for the academic exchange! Therefore, I started looking for an apartment to rent near the college I am going to study at.
Today (December 10), I finally found an apartment! I visited it last Saturday (December 8), but I was not the only person interested in renting the apartment, so I was not sure if I was going to get it. I am so glad I got it!

That's why I will stay in Ghent from February 2019 until June 2019.
Ghent and Brussels are not that far from each other, so I will still be able to visit my family during the weekends and school holidays.
I will not have any roommate, and this is the first time I won't have to share a place with other people.