The Queen of Shaymin
    Site Editor

Administrator

Do you keep your video games cases/boxes?

For those of you who purchase physical copies of games, do you keep/collect the cases that hold the games? If you hold onto them, how long have you been collecting?
    / / / / / / / /
    Double Agents with Suicune's Fire

Quote Originally Posted by Noblejanobii View Post
    For those of you who purchase physical copies of games, do you keep/collect the cases that hold the games? If you hold onto them, how long have you been collecting?
    Yes, I have been keeping my video game boxes since 2008 (which is when I received my first video game console). However, I have purchased some used video games that were not sold with their boxes.

How about you?

Special thanks to Fate for this cute avatar and this cute banner! :D
    Special thanks to AD for this awesome Chikorita GIF! :D

The Queen of Shaymin
    Site Editor

Administrator

Quote Originally Posted by Cleobel View Post
    Yes, I have been keeping my video game boxes since 2008 (which is when I received my first video game console). However, I have purchased some used video games that were not sold with their boxes.

How about you?
    Heck yes. I have a drawer full of them. If I remember when i get home tonight I'll snap a photo. Been doing so since I got my first video games when I was seven or eight. I mostly keep them because it's easier to store the games and not risk losing them. Easier with like, Wii and DS games though as opposed to Gameboy games where the case it just kinda a paper box. Thankfully, most of the DS cases actually had a Gameboy cartridge holder in them so I use that to store some of the Gameboy games instead, which is another reason why I kept the cases.
    / / / / / / / /

4. This post has been liked by:

Senior Moderator

Yes, I keep all my boxes--this way, if I want to sell them back, everything is all together