Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Stalkers RPG Season 5 Questions & Answers

  1. #11
    Reach for the Stars ~★ Chibi Altaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a fluffy cloud of cotton-candy.
    Posts
    4,095
    Quote Originally Posted by Neo Emolga View Post
    WOW, I sure goofed that one up! XD

    That instance of "Purity" should be "Sanity", yeah. So if you take damage to Sanity, it gets reduced by 2. So for example, 5 damage to Sanity from a trap or so would only be 3 damage while you wear this.

    And yes, before you say it, obviously I need to get my hands on one of these!
    Okay, thank you for the clarification. XD I didn't know which it was supposed to be. also I never suggested that, but you did say it first sooooo

  2. #12
    Ace Trainer Lychee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    510
    Hey!
    We have lots of [technical] items in our team inventory and only one player with that skill (not counting escort or handbooks as options). If a character was to use their technical attribute on the items already in the inventory, would it be one item per turn? Would it be all the technical items currently held, per turn? Or would it be a free action and the player would be free to explore/chat/use their perk elsewhere too?

  3. #13
    Are you ready for this? Zimzalabim! Neo Emolga's Avatar
    Senior Administrator

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    16,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Lychee View Post
    Hey!
    We have lots of [technical] items in our team inventory and only one player with that skill (not counting escort or handbooks as options). If a character was to use their technical attribute on the items already in the inventory, would it be one item per turn? Would it be all the technical items currently held, per turn? Or would it be a free action and the player would be free to explore/chat/use their perk elsewhere too?
    Hey there.

    It's only one item per turn, and that goes for all perks save for Security. With Security, you can use it on as many trapped items as you want, but there's a risk in that if you trigger the traps on the items as you disarm them too many times, it's going to be pretty rough on your stats.

    Even if you don't have too many players with the Technical perk, using magazines is an option and there may be other ways beyond that...

  4. This post has been liked by:

    Lychee 

  5. #14
    Ace Trainer Lychee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    510
    Thanks for clarifying!
    I'm still looking at our items and now I've got more questions!
    The corrupted library book-- I'm playing a bit of a spot the difference game with it but I'm scared to submit it for two reasons;
    - If I say Nico touched the book because I'm trying to submit and solve the puzzle, do i immediately have to succeed a trap roll? Or does he immediately take 10 and 10 damage?
    How strict will you be on it? If i circle two things as one, do i get it wrong and have to spring the trap again to try again? Does this follow the usual rules of submitting via PM, or does it go as part of my action because Nico could take damage?

    *looks anxiously at the saved image file in my phone, unsure if it'll make Nico go splat*

  6. #15
    Are you ready for this? Zimzalabim! Neo Emolga's Avatar
    Senior Administrator

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    16,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Lychee View Post
    Thanks for clarifying!
    I'm still looking at our items and now I've got more questions!
    The corrupted library book-- I'm playing a bit of a spot the difference game with it but I'm scared to submit it for two reasons;
    - If I say Nico touched the book because I'm trying to submit and solve the puzzle, do i immediately have to succeed a trap roll? Or does he immediately take 10 and 10 damage?
    How strict will you be on it? If i circle two things as one, do i get it wrong and have to spring the trap again to try again? Does this follow the usual rules of submitting via PM, or does it go as part of my action because Nico could take damage?

    *looks anxiously at the saved image file in my phone, unsure if it'll make Nico go splat*
    VERY good questions. Yeah, this thing is ugly. It's a bit of a challenge to crack.

    Submitting the wrong answer means you perform a trap roll for half damage (5 Sanity, 5 Purity). Submitting the right answer means you perform a trap roll for full damage (10 Sanity, 10 Purity) but it solves the puzzle and you get the end key item out of it. Option is you can have someone use Security on it to disarm the trap and not have any of that happen for either right answers or wrong answers. I highly recommend disarming it.

    For the "spot the differences" game itself, when it comes down to the correct number of differences, it counts for each individual solitary instance. So as a hint (super obvious hint anyway), each of the Pikachu's bloody eyes are an individual instance, so both eyes together would count as two. Good luck and don't stare at it too long, I saw this creepy thing whenever I closed my eyes the night I made it. XP

  7. This post has been liked by:


  8. #16
    Reach for the Stars ~★ Chibi Altaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    On a fluffy cloud of cotton-candy.
    Posts
    4,095
    So I've got a question. I know that learning Escort will allow me to escort a NPC to a certain location to use a perk or attack. However, am I still able to use Escort on them if I wish to use their perk on an item in the team inventory?

  9. This post has been liked by:

    Lychee 

  10. #17
    Are you ready for this? Zimzalabim! Neo Emolga's Avatar
    Senior Administrator

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    16,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Chibi Altaria View Post
    So I've got a question. I know that learning Escort will allow me to escort a NPC to a certain location to use a perk or attack. However, am I still able to use Escort on them if I wish to use their perk on an item in the team inventory?


    Yep, you can totally do that!

  11. This post has been liked by:


  12. #18
    Ace Trainer Lychee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    510
    Well... I feel like i should have asked before rushing ahead and trying something so ridiculous... but I didn't have the time to query!

    Can we use the extra actions given by the vehicles to question multiple people per turn? (I'm learning how to stack search, but interviews are so far very difficult to do multiple, and we gotta find the holy utopian angel somehow so we can build divinefire!)

  13. #19
    Are you ready for this? Zimzalabim! Neo Emolga's Avatar
    Senior Administrator

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    16,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Lychee View Post
    Well... I feel like i should have asked before rushing ahead and trying something so ridiculous... but I didn't have the time to query!

    Can we use the extra actions given by the vehicles to question multiple people per turn? (I'm learning how to stack search, but interviews are so far very difficult to do multiple, and we gotta find the holy utopian angel somehow so we can build divinefire!)
    Ah yeah, I'm totally fine with you using those for interviews, too. If I made it "two actions", it would have been kind of weird to take two actions like Clairvoyance and Security right at the base and use a vehicle in the process when that doesn't involve ever leaving the base, soo... yeah, weirdness like that. XD

  14. This post has been liked by:

    Lychee 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •