Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    The #1 Stalkers Fanatic C0L0R3D's Avatar

Pokémon: Ultimate Showscapes [SU/DS] [OPEN]

(This is my first time trying a RP on here, so advice would be appreciated if I accidentally screw anything up.)

Pokemon Showcases are known for making Kalos the way it is. A perfect mix of letting Performers show their skills while battlers would get their taste of action via the Kalos League. Overall the region was very well known for being the ‘Capital of Entertainment’ second only to Unova with its grand movie studios, musicals and other things as well. There was always something worth talking about in either region, and constantly hearing about all of this made two of the highest class Performers of each respective region spark a friendly rivalry about which region is truly the better place for anybody looking for a good thrill. After a few back and forth situations that fortunately didn’t take the rivalry into harmful territory, the duo had come across an idea that would merge things into what anybody would hopefully deem the best source of entertainment.
    The Ultimate Showscapes Tournament. A high stakes gathering of Coordinators and Performers, whether they were new to the Contest or Showcase game or if they had devoted themselves to their work for many years. It’s been stated the grand prize was over one hundred thousand Poké and a pair of elusive ribbons that shine with the light of a truly refined diamond and pure white opal respectively and other more secretive prizes. So a large handful of Performers and Coordinators decided they wanted to show their stuff and set off to the location of the tournament: the newly made and named Valloux Island.