View RSS Feed

Cleobel

It's been ten years...

Rate this Entry
(If it's possible, you should listen to this music while reading this blog entry.)

Hello everybody! Today (January 12, 2019), it's been ten years since I started playing Pokemon.
My very first Pokemon game is the Pearl version and I started my first adventure with Turtwig on January 12, 2009. At that time, I was nearly 10 years old. I was supposed to receive Pokemon Pearl for my 10th birthday (on February 26, 2009), but I was so impatient that I started playing it several weeks before my birthday. xD
Here's to many more years of Pokemon! :D

How about you? How long have you been playing Pokemon for? What was your first Pokemon game? And who was your very first Pokemon?

Submit "It's been ten years..." to Digg Submit "It's been ten years..." to del.icio.us Submit "It's been ten years..." to StumbleUpon Submit "It's been ten years..." to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

My first Pokemon game was Ruby on my eighth Birthday. April 19 2003. My starter was a treeko because I misclicked and got that instead of torchic. Been playing nearly 16 years...
    I've played Pokemon games since the original Blue version on the original Game Boy, and I started with a Charmander! And that was back in 1998, so that means I've been playing them for...

21 years.

My first pokemon game was Gold Version in 2001, so for me, 18 years!

My first pokemon was a cyndaquil. c:
    @Desolate Divine @Neo Emolga @Scytherwolf

Thank you very much for your comments! You have been playing Pokemon for much longer than me. :o
    Neo, who was your favorite Pokemon when gen 5 didn't exist? :)
    Quote Originally Posted by Neo Emolga
    I've played Pokemon games since the original Blue version on the original Game Boy, and I started with a Charmander! And that was back in 1998, so that means I've been playing them for...

21 years.

[insert Good Will Hunting gif here]

You stole my life lmao