Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    growing strong Pokemon Trainer Sarah's Avatar
    Site Editor

Senior Administrator

Favourite Books!

Do you guys have any favourite books or series? Or even authors you really like?

My favourite books are Jurassic Park and The Lost World by Michael Crichton. They are so much better than the movies (which is saying someting because the movies are awesome)! Some of his other books are great too, like Sphere and Prey. And my favourite series are Harry Potter, His Dark Materials, Lord of the Rings, Tomorrow When the War Began and The Hunger Games.
    GCEA

Most likely Perks of Being a Wallflower, at this moment. The book has so many good parts that you missed out on in the movie!!! I also really enjoyed the Maximum Ride series of books as well as the City of Ember series. One of my favourite non-fiction book has to be The Meaning of Matthew, about the murder and the aftermath of Matthew Shepard.

I will always suggest John Green as an amazing author, I love his works!

garlic bread champion Bulbasaur's Avatar
    I don't really read TOO much, but I like the Harry Potter series. I'm also finishing up the Hunger Games now.

☄♥ Happily paired with ninjaskarmory ♥☄
    My Links

The Shannara series by Terry Brooks, the Mercy Thompson series (forgot the author), Harry Potter, the Dresden Files, White Fang by Jack London, Chinese Cinderella (forgot the author), and quite a few others. I love books :P

I thoroughly enjoyed going through these series: Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Divergent, Leviathan, Legend, Warriors, The Healing Wars, The Chronicles of Narnia, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and Heroes of Olympus. The Fault In Our Stars is definitely one of my favorite books yet (but man, it hurt reading that one!)
    URPG Stats|Author Profile|URPG Ranger|Shalour Gym Leader

..::learning through the downs; living for the ups::..