❇ fantasmagorie

Welcome to my gallery! I'm a novice who enjoys making icons, tags, and other graphics on PhotoShop. Feel free to use anything I post here (unless stated otherwise); giving credit would be greatly appreciated!
    Introduction
    Figured I'd set up my gallery here!

I started making graphics back when I was about eleven or twelve; loved making stuff on MS Paint and Lunapic! Needless to say, the results were not that good. Eventually I moved onto Gimp, then to Photoshop CS2/ImageReady CS2. Now I'm on Photoshop CS4.

Though I've been at this for a good while, there are still areas I know need improvement:

● Blending. Particularly when it comes to blending the focus point with the background in tags/banners.

● Adding text. I mostly do this on tags; I don't like adding text to icons and mainly add dialogue to gifs. I have trouble with pretty much everything, from figuring out what font to use to deciding what effects to include to positioning it.

● Gif making. I have difficulty making high quality, vibrant gifs that are 500x280 (I don't know how people do it!). Lately I've taken a less saturated approach, which isn't necessarily bad, but I would like to be able to make gifs that are under 2MB, are vibrant, and look good.

With those in mind, I'd like feedback on how I'm doing and any tips as to how to fix any issues. Hope you enjoy my gallery!

(Disclaimer: Every graphic in this post—with the exception of the links to much older icons—was made sometime between 2014 and December 29, 2015. They are not necessarily in order of the time I made them. Not every one of my graphics between the given time periods will be in this post; I will be including the rest in my updates. I'll make sure to make clear what is old and what is new.)

Updates
    Icons
    n/a

Tags
    n/a

Miscellaneous Graphics
    n/a

Icons
    100 x 100

150 x 150

200 x 200

200 x 250

Older
    09/24/13 - 196 Fairy Tail x Rave Icons (all 100 x 100)